ggulogo4

ggusign1

ggusign1

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider
  • Scottish Golf launch Young Persons Panel

    Scottish Golf is excited to announce the members of its first ever Young Person’s Golf Panel following the group’s first meeting at Cluny Clays in Kirkcaldy

    ... ... read more
  • GGU Spring Newsletter 2019

    The Spring edition of the GGU newsletter is now available. It includes an opening message from President Sandy Anderson plus an update on our 'A' team

    ... ... read more
  • CONGU Handicapping

    2019 Rules of Golf - Effect on CONGU Handicapping.

    There are several new Rules, that will impact on Handicapping including Local Rule E-5 (Alternative to

    ... ... read more
  • The World Handicapping System

    A modern handicap system for all golfers everywhere. The new World Handicap System (WHS) has been designed to encourage more golfers to obtain a handicap -

    ... ... read more

 

 

  • Seniors Championship Wed 01 May '19

    The GGU Seniors Championship will be held at Glasgow Gailes on Wednesday 1st May. This competition is...

  • Summer Meeting Sun 16 Jun '19

    The GGU Summer Meeting will be held at Cawder Golf Club on Sunday 16th June. An 18 hole Strokeplay...

  • Boys Strokeplay and Matchplay Mon 22 Jul '19

    The Boys Strokeplay and Matchplay competition will be held at Sandyhills Golf Club as follows  This...

  • Glasgow Open Amateur Golf Championship Sun 11 Aug '19

    The Glasgow Open Amateur Golf Championship will be held at Pollok Golf Club on Sunday 11th August. This...

  • Club Handicap Trophy Sun 13 Oct '19

    The Club Handicap Trophy competition will be held at Cathcart Castle on Sunday 13th October.   This...

  • Club Handicap Trophy Sun 14 Oct 18

    The Glasgow Golf Union Club Handicap Trophy was played at Sandyhills Golf Club on Sunday 14th...

  • Glasgow v Dumbartonshire Sun 14 Oct 18

    The result of the boys match v Dumbartonshire played on 14th October was as follows: Glasgow 3 v...

  • Glasgow A v Dumbartonshire A Sun 14 Oct 18

    The Glasgow A v Dumbartonshire A match was played on Sunday 14th October. The results were as...

  • Glasgow A v Ayrshire A Sun 07 Oct 18

    The Glasgow A v Ayrshire A match was played on Sunday 7th October. The results were as follows -...

  • Glasgow v Ayrshire Sun 07 Oct 18

    The result of the boys match v Ayrshire played on 7th October was as follows: Glasgow 2.5 v...

  • Glasgow A V Renfrewshire A Sun 30 Sep 18

    The Glasgow A v Renfrewshire A match was played at Cawder Golf Club on Sunday 30th September. The...

  • Glasgow v Renfrewshire Sun 30 Sep 18

    The result of the boys match v Renfrewshire played on 30th Spetember was as follows: Glasgow 1.5 v...

  • Glasgow v Lanarkshire Sun 23 Sep 18

    The result of the Boys match v Lanarkshire played on 23rd September was as follows: Glasgow 3.5 v...

  • Glasgow A v Lanarkshire A Sun 23 Sep 18

    The Glasgow A v Lanarkshire A match was played at Hamilton Golf Club on Sunday 23rd September. The...

bookcomptimesa

Image5i

image2e

Image6f

GGU sponsorship - learn more here

Glasgow Golf Union @2017-19