Since its formation Glasgow Golf Union has produced many excellent golfers, some of whom have represented their county.
A number have also achieved success at National level.

2020 G Brown Cathkin Braes
2019 C Harper Cowglen
2018 G Miller Cawder
2017 G Chalmers Cawder
2016 C Morrison Haggs Castle
2015 B Hume Haggs Castle
2014 B Hume Haggs Castle
2013 G Sangster Cathkin Braes
2012 S Machin Cowglen
2011 S Machin Cowglen
2010 G Gorrie Glasgow
2009 S Robertson Sandyhills
2008 G Sangster Cathkin Braes
2007 J Laurie Cowglen
2006 G Gorrie Glasgow
2005 S Robertson Sandyhills
2004 A Craig Pollok
2003 C Kerr Cowglen
2002 A Syme Williamwood
2001 N Macrae Cawder
2000 S Jamieson Cathkin Braes
1999 M Loftus Cowglen
1998 I Mackie Cathkin Braes
1997 D A Lamond Haggs Castle
1996 M Loftus Cowglen
1995 C Kelly Cawder
1994 C Kelly Cawder
1993 M Pairman Glasgow
1992 C Barrowman Glasgow
1991 C Barrowman Glasgow

1990 C Barrowman Glasgow
1989 L McLaughlin Cowglen
1988 J Finnigan Cowglen
1987 S Dixon Williamwood
1986 G Shaw Haggs Castle
1985 S Savage Cawder
1984 D Crawford Sandyhills
1983 G B Cosh Cowglen
1982 G Fuller Ralston
1981 A F Dunsmore Bishopbriggs
1980 I A Carslaw Williamwood
1979 I A Carslaw Williamwood
1978 I A Carslaw Williamwood
1977 I A Carslaw Williamwood
1976 D M McCart Cawder
1975 M J Miller Cawder
1974 W C Black Cathcart Castle
1973 J R Walkinshaw Haggs Castle
1972 M J Miller Cawder
1971 W C Black Cathcart Castle
1970 D M McCart Cawder
1969 G Hewitt Sandyhills
1968 D M McCart Cawder
1967 J W Campbell Glasgow University
1966 G B Cosh Cowglen
1965 G B Cosh Cowglen
1964 J Rome Glasgow
1963 J Rome Glasgow

Glasgow Golf Union @2017-2020