Skip to the content

Office Bearers

The Executive Council is made up of the President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, The Secretary/Treasurer and 11 representatives from the course owning member clubs, who run and manage the union. They meet on a monthly basis to discuss the needs of member clubs and organise the competitions and events.

  • Andrew Smith Andrew Smith President Bishopbriggs Golf Club
  • Sandy Anderson Sandy Anderson Vice President Sandyhills Golf Club
  • Walter Wood Walter Wood Immediate Past President Ralston Golf Club
  • Mark Jamieson Mark Jamieson Secretary
  • Andy Young Andy Young Member of the Executive Haggs Castle Golf Club
  • Gordon Jamison Gordon Jamison Member of the Executive Ralston Golf Club
  • Stephen Machin Stephen Machin Member of the Executive Seconded Member
  • Maurice Paterson Maurice Paterson Member of the Executive Pollok Golf Club
  • John Smith John Smith Member of the Executive Cowglen Golf Club
  • Jim Wilson Jim Wilson Member of the Executive Cathcart Castle Golf Club
  • Willie Abernethy Willie Abernethy Member of the Executive Bishopbriggs Golf Club
  • Victor Skelton Victor Skelton Member of the Executive Glasgow Golf Club
  • John Sangster John Sangster Member of the Executive Cathkin Braes Golf Club
  • Find a Club or Course

    Find out about our member clubs facilities, visitor information and fees...

    Get details
  • Junior Development

    Junior golf development is an area that the Glasgow Golf Union is committed to improving and enhancing.

  • Glasgow Golf union Executive

    Find out about the roles and responsibilities of the Glasgow Golf Union Excutive Committee

  • FAQ's

    Here are some of the most frequently asked questions to the Glasgow Golf Union

  • Competition & Events

    See at a glance the full details of all Glasgow Golf Union Competitions and Events

Share this page

Our Sponsors